Cricket World Cup Pak Vs SA

Cricket World Cup Pak Vs SA

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially responded to the controversial dismissal of South African batsman Rassie van der Dussen during the 26th match of the ICC Word cup 2023 against Pakistan. The match took place at the M Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on a Friday. Cricket World Cup Pak Vs SA Stay with us

cricket world cup pak vs sa, cricket pakistan vs south africa live,cricket world cup vs t20 world cup, icc t20 world cup 2012 pak vs south africa highlights,

At that critical moment, Rassie van der Dussen had scored 21 runs from 39 deliveries when the on-field umpire ruled him out after a delivery from Usama Mir struck his pad, leading to an appeal from the fielding side. The 34-year-old cricketer expressed his dissatisfaction with the umpire’s decision and promptly decided to challenge it.

https://nytimesnow.live/

As the players awaited the decision anxiously, a momentary ball-tracking display appeared on the stadium’s large screen, indicating that the impact was “umpire’s call” and the wickets were “missing.” However, this display was swiftly replaced by a new ball tracking, which showed “umpire’s call” for both impact and wickets. This sudden change ignited a controversy.

Introduction Cricket World Cup Pak Vs SA

An ICC spokesperson addressed the incident, describing it as an “erroneous” graphic display. “In today’s match between Cricket World Cup Pak Vs SA , an incomplete graphic was erroneously displayed during the LBW review of Rassie van der Dussen,” the ICC spokesperson stated. “The completed graphic with the correct details was eventually displayed.”

It’s worth noting that later in the game, another contentious decision altered the course of the match in favor of Temba Bavuma’s team. In the final ball of the 46th over, with South Africa still needing 8 runs, Haris Rauf’s delivery landed on a length and made contact with Tabraiz Shamsi’s front foot, leaving a noticeable gap between the bat and the pad. The on-field umpire ruled it not out.

Pakistan opted for a DRS referral, prompting the ball tracking system to come into play. It revealed that the impact was in line with the stumps, although the ball had pitched outside off and just brushed the leg stump. Consequently, the on-field umpire’s decision was upheld, allowing the batsman to survive and guiding South Africa to their fifth win, largely thanks to Keshav Maharaj’s pivotal contribution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *